Many people believe that reducing speed limits is the best option for road safety improvement. Do you think there are other measures that could be put in place? What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Today, the priority of every human is safety and overall well-being. Some folks argue that optimizing the driving speed is the best way to limit road accidents. I think improving driver education and road infrastructure can improve safety. This essay will elucidate the pros and cons of this development with relevant examples. Firstly, improving driver education can bring effective changes to reduce roadside incidents. This will make people more aware of the road rules and safe driving practices. Because of it, people will limit their vehicle speed and drive safely. For example, in many developed countries, the government sets the rules of compulsory tests of rules and regulations of driving, such as speed limits of 40 to 60 km/hour. This leads to fewer mistakes on the roads. Secondly, the development of advanced road infrastructure can improve human safety. This includes better lighting, clearer signs, and safer pedestrian crossings. So that people can follow it easily and feel safer. The advantage of this development is, it fosters persons' driving skills and reduces accidents or illegal activities. The advantage of driving education is awareness among citizens, and it helps the nation decrease the ratio of vehicle accidents. Also, better facilities on routes can be beneficial for the local public. For instance, highlighted pedestrian crossings improve the eyesight of drivers to catch attention and let them slow the vehicle so people can easily pass the road. The major drawback of this trend is, some illiterate people can not pass the exams on the rules and regulations of driving, yet they can drive skillfully. Another one is a high budget for road infrastructure. However nation can use money on this development rather than on other unusual things. To conclude, in order to improve road safety, the traffic police should be strict and limit the speed of vehicles, and improved road facilities can be beneficial for both drivers and people who walk.