Some companies spend a lot of money on scientific research and use animals for testing. Do the advantages of using animals in research outweigh its disadvantages?

in recent years, a growing number of researchers have shifted to invest more in animal research. While there are some drawbacks, I believe the advantages outweigh them. Firstly, animal experimentsexperiment demonstrated a significant transformation in the scientific research world by saving human lives. Some animals share genetic structures that are relatively similar to humans, which allows the researchers to test the result of the experiment on animals instead of people before selling it to the customers. For instance, during covid 19 companies started to test the final product on mouse species before released to the market. Additionally, animals experiment plays a crucial role in accelerating companies development. Animals are able to provide a result faster than humans. For example, if the experiment duration on humans takes 2 years, animals are able to provide a result within six months. Therefore, testing a new products on animals rather than individuals allow the company to sell the product faster and become a stronger competitive on the market. To sum up, although animals experiment eliminate society's nutrient options, it is protect human life as well as support pharmacy progress. I firmly believe that the advantages of animals in the research field outweigh the disadvantages.