Some people think that living in rural areas is better, while others believe that rural areas are not good and urban areas are much better. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some individuals opine that living in the countryside is much better, while others argue that residing in cities is better. Although rural areas provide natural farm produce and a lower rate of environmental pollution, I believe that the drawbacks outnumber its benefits because urban areas provide better employment opportunities and standard living conditions. The main reason some people believe that residing in villages is a better option is because rural towns provide organic farm food which is healthier and more beneficial to the body. Many farmers is rural areas do not make use of heavy chemicals and sprays when growing their crops, instead they improvise with natural elements. This leads to a reduction of additives and preservatives in food. In addition, there are fewer factories and industries in villages, therefore, the rate of pollution is lower compared to cities, where air, land, and water pollution is significantly increasing due to globalisation. As a result of these low pollution levels, the rural populace is healthier than that in urban areas. For example, residents in rural areas have access to fresh fruits and vegetables all-year round and good quality air conditions. However, I believe that urban areas provide better living conditions and career opportunities. Living in urban areas is preferrable than residing in villages. This is because of the availability of numerous career options and access to basic amenities such as good roads, clean water, electricity, quality education, and standard healthcare facilities. Furthermore, governments in urban areas have adequate funds to allocate to various public sectors for the development of infrastructure unlike rural towns, where resources are limited. All these improvements directly impact the living conditions of citizens and therefore contribute to mass migration from rural to urban areas. For instance, in countries like India and Nigeria, there has been a large-scale rural-to-urban migration, in order to, seek better job prospects and high standard living conditions. I am of the opinion that high-quality facilities and modern infrastructure encourage citizens to opt for urban residence. In conclusion, although villages offer natural farm products throughout the year and better air quality, living in villages is a much better option because there are better career opportunities and easier access to the basic amenities individuals need to survive.