Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modernized era, the topic of whether nations should use funding on practical work or university education is a long debate. While some people think that nations should spend more money on practical activities, in my point of view, I agree that spending money on university education is not less essential for a country's development. There are plenty of reasons why nations should invest money for improving skills and vocational training. First of all, residents will have more practical experiences which are hard to find in theoretical knowledge. Specifically, employees in a company can improve useful skills through participating in special events, meeting new people. Therefore, they can feel interest in their jobs and work more effectively. On the other hand, I agree that investing money on university education also has advantages in the whole country's development. Firstly, academic knowledge is a vital foundation for country growth. There are many jobs which need intense theoretical knowledge such as engineers, law, etc. Especially, artificial intelligence (AI) simulation which has potential development in the future needs a substantial foundation and well coding. In conclusion, when people agree that nations should invest money for practical activities, I agree that having a substantial foundation is also crucial for a country's development. Therefore, individuals should be cultivated completely through joining practical activities and developing basic knowledge, and being a useful citizen in a nation.