News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Demonstration of felonious violence in mass media induces public fear and incites deviant behaviour. Some individuals believe that in mainstream media platforms such a data should be taboo. Personally, I absolutely support this viewpoint as criminal brutality traumatises media consumers, also, forms mean world syndrome. To begin with, main audience of traditional print and TV programmes are elderly people. In addition, these humans are especially susceptible to the harmful effects of violent crime coverage. Due to fragile mental state old-aged individuals are vulnerable to the psychological or even physical impact of such a felonious content. Furthermore, such media exposure can trigger serious medical conditions, including heart attacks or strokes. Moreover, it is undeniable that violent crimes can exacerbate public anxiety. Seeing criminal brutality news everywhere cause high level of distrust in society. Due to distorted perception of crime prevalence mean world syndrome will eventually appear among human beings. In addition, everyone starts to avoid public spaces and will not support overly punitive policies. Thus mankind may become extinct because of social fragmentation. Taking everything into account, journalistic reportage of violence in mainstream media poses significant risks to both individual well-being and societal cohesion. It causes traumatic effects to vulnerable human beings and deteriorates mindset of majority of people. Therefore, public information channels should not represent act of aggression as it warrants prohibition.