Some people are of the opinion that we must discontinue using fossil fuels and adopt renewable sources of energy. Yet others feel that renewable sources of energy are not as dependable as fossil fuels. Discuss both views.

With the emerging demand for renewable resources has prompted the debate about whether renewable resources are reliable and we can completely eradicate fossil fuels. While it cannot be denied that whether we can fully transform to renewable resources like electric, solar and wind but still, it does offers much more benefits such as reducing environmental concerns and global warming. To begin with, critics may argue that since there is a lack of technological advancement in this sector hence, it is true that we can't fully depend on them. Furthermore, proper infrastructure needed for them is still not budget friendly. For example, getting an electric car itself is costlier these days, on top of it there are not much e-stations to charge them for longer run. On the other hand, renewable resources can help in combating major environmental degradation and climate changing issues. It cannot be overlooked that it will help us reduce pollution which will inturn cause less health issues, increasing the longtivity of individuals. For example, the extraction of fossil fuels causes deforestation and habitat destruction. Furthermore, eradicating global warming will help deal with climatic conditions and maintain the environmental balance. In conclusion, in the recent times we can adopt a balanced approach or a hybrid model where least amount of fossil fuels are used. For example, hybrid cars where oil is only used in case of emergency or in need. Also, government needs to have stricter policies like high taxes on fuel and should invest more on renewable infrastructure and its advacements advancement. In the end, once we are fully equipt we can transition completely from using fossil fuels to renewable sources of energy.