A large income is much more important than being satisfied at work. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today fast-paced world, much has been said about a stable income as the final measure of success. While financial security is undoubtedly important, I strongly disagree with the idea that it would outweigh the career satisfaction. From my perspective, long-term well-being and motivation should be more prioritized. To begin with, job satisfaction plays a vital role in an individual's mental and emotional health. Many researches have studied that people who enjoy their work are generally more motivated, productive and experience lower levels of stress. In contrast, people who choose their jobs based on salary, are often associated with burnout, anxiety, or even depression. Speaking of my own case, after being diagnosed anxiety disorder, I resigned my office work to pursue my art journey, accepting the fact that my income will be fluctuated and unstable. The decision appears to be risky for many people, yet, it helps me improve my mental health, shown by my therapist. Secondly, being pleasured at work contributes to a sense of purpose and belonging. The term 'identification crisis' is far common in recently year, indicates individuals who struggle with their purpose of existing. This is usually caused by feeling lost on one's career path, and forcing themselves to move forward aimlessly. If we can take a step back and valuate our strength and weakness to find the right journey, we will find happiness in career. It might take a longer amount of time, however, wealth will also come along at the end while we work with a strong goal. To summarize, earning a large income can afford one's living expenses, it should not overshadow the occupational pride. A fulfilling career, in my opinion, is the key to long-term happiness and success.