Many thing that used to be done in the home by hands are now benig done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

It is widely acknowledged that revolutionizing in all technology fields has great impacts on people ’s daily lives. It is evident that these types of changes bring some advantages, like automation in many works, and problems due to a lack of movement during the day. This essay argues that these developments have more advantages. On the one hand, it is hard to ignore that technological progress makes individuals’ lives more comfortable and anyone tends to use these innovations, especially technophile people. It is obvious that, however, there are some technophobe people who are less likely to use technology at home and are more prone to doing it by hand, but it does not mean that technology does not help individuals do housework. To illustrate this point, almost in every home there is a dishwasher and people save their time and water by using this device, it leads to less water costs as well as a more eco-friendly future for posterities, it also saves time because it washes faster than humans. On the other hand, these changes can lead to some health problems because people are more prone to a sedentary lifestyle. That is to say, these people can easily gain weight in order to become obese. In long term, it can cause serious diseases like heart attacks or even it can cause death. For instance, in the U.S.A where the obesity rate is the highest in the world, people have adapted a sedentary lifestyle and the preponderance of the young generation confront obesity and it is evident that the biggest portion belongs to technological devices used in the home. In conclusion, it cannot be ignored that technological devices in the home are one of the most significant things which make people ’s lives easier but it should be agreed that it has some detrimental effects and it can be serious challenges for anyone involved in using them.