At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compare with the number of older people. do the advantages of this situation outweight the disadvantages?

It is often believed that the number of young people has increased in some countries, while the number of old people has dropped compared to previous years. Having many adults can bring clear benefits, such as more active workers which leads to fast improvements. There are also several drawbacks to consider, like losing the diversity of the community. One clear advantage of increasing the number of young people is that it would help to build an active work environment. In other words, some kinds of jobs require physical skills that a normal human loses when he or she gets older. For example, jobs related to construction need someone who can lift high weights and handle the hot weather and be able to stand for long hours. Another benefit is that the energy of young people can improve society faster and efficiently. For instance, studies have shown that people from 18-35 are more likely to brainstorm and bring practical ideas that can develop the world, due to the fact that human brains work in these ages better. On the other hand, there are significant disadvantages to the disappearance of old people. Firstly, the world would miss something crucial, which is wisdom. Moreover, even if young people are stronger than old ones, they still need their advice to outcome the life challenges, and who is better than the person who has already gone through them. Lastly, without old people, life will lack balance, and that is because there are no more people with enough background and experience that can be benefited from. In conclusion, although achieving improvements that can make the world a better place needs strong young hands, the experience of older people cannot be overlooked.