It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It's a real that mini stores are facing issues competing with big stores and on-web shops as well. Causing poverty in small societies due to closing these markets. it could be solve by governments and landlords. First, since early 2000, online shopping startd to flow on the surface, therefore this was the begining of the end for them, let alone the big supermarkets being already there. This obviously has a major effect on small communities, for example. a huge number of individuals have to close their corners therefore, they fail to provide their families with essentials for living. Let me illustrate more, for instance, one of my relatives had to sell the property he inherited from his father due to a lack of customers. Second, to fight this dilemma first is for governments to take action by reducing the tax bill to the minimum for these small stores and investing in some of them. second, is to the landlords to also cut the rent by at least 25% as a gesture of support. a recent study published in "TIME" newspaper shows that in Greece after the state stepped in by supporting the owners of small markets a lot has changed and shops are open again and thriving. To conclude, it is a big concern for most third and even second-world countries and it has to be fixed by putting all hands together including the people and the governments to be a modern community to face this issue by cutting taxes and rent.