In some countries, parents expect children to spend long time studying in and after school and have less free time. Do you think it has positive or negative effects on children and society that they live in?

In every country there are different style of parenting, especially on studying and letting their children enjoy their childhood and teenage phase. I agree that parents that emphasize the importance of education to their child for their career growth, however there should be a borderline between being strict on their studies and giving them room to enjoy their childrens phases in life. There are studies on kids who spend most of their time studying is equivalent to good grades. Eventually, good grades lead to good school and good career path. Students who spent longer time studying are most likely get the highest achievement. These achievements are relevant when they pursue their career of choice. However, being academically good is not enough for the ever changing society they live in. As much as education is important it is also important for a child to get exposed to the reality specifically in terms of socializing. Spending most of their time studying could lead to isolation making them vulnerable on difficult situation. In addition, parents should not only focused Change the form of the verb focus show examples on giving their children the best education but also give them the free time to explore hobbies or activities. These hobbies and activities that are spent during their free time could help theit children have a strong position in terms of socializing and decision-making. In conclusion, parents that advocate and strict on their children study habits are making positive effect in their overall life. Therefore, students who spends most of their time studying have a positive and good career trajectory in their lives and the society they live in.