Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that wild animals are totally losing their habitats in the 21st century and governement or organizations should not waste money and resources to protect them. In my point of view, I totally disagree this opinion as protecting animals has numerous benefits. To start with, many actions were taken by different social facilities and organizations to protect animal habitats. Governments used laws and measures to divide certain natural areas as protected places, like jungles or rivers. They sent professionals to research and supervise endagered species there by using cameras, even help animals to breed and raise children. Moreover, human development is not that exaggregate to take over all animal habitats as some of the places are not suitable for human living. For estance, the population concentrantion is still low as only certain species can adapt high tempreture and lack of water. Furthermore, the protection of animals and their habitats is significantly important to human beings. Biodiversity is essential for balance of the ecosystem, also ensures food security and agricultural production. For example, the wild pollinators like bees are essential for growth of crops and such extinction reduces yield of food which may lead to global hunger. Moreover, new medicines and treatments can be found by studying animal species like the penicillin found in mold was one of the greatest discoveries for medical development. Finally, from the ethical perspective, every specie has its rights to live, regardless of its utility to human beings. Preserving biodiversity represents a correction of imbalances caused by human activities In conclusion, there are many real life examples to prove that most wild animals still own their habitats. It is also our responsibility to protect them due to the benefits for human development.