Some people believe that social media sites, such as Facebook or Twitter, have a negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

Advancement of technology enhances the use of social media among youngsters. Many people think that such sites have adverse effects on youngsters and make them enable to focus their personal relations, whereas others believe that social media has positive impact on relation building. I completely agree that networking sites bring people closer. The first and foremost benefit of social media is the global connectivity. It removed the boundaries between countries and nations. People can connect and talk to each other overseas. Secondly, it improves the cultural and geographical understanding to build strong relations, people from different countries can get better understanding about the culture and rituals of each other. For example, TikTok and Facebook users posts the videos and photographs of their famous places and regarding the celebrations of their festivals which goes viral on internet on international levels with help others to know more about their friends from different nations. However, some argues that relationships are getting affective because of use of social media websites because youngers spending excessive time on these websites instead of spending time with their families and partners. Moreover, social media platforms such as Instagram profiles and twitter handle always showcase the materialistic side and never reflects the realistic side of the person which is not true in most of the cases. Once youngsters got connected to someone through these platforms, opens new ways to get information about one’s true personality. To add up, in some cases these platforms assist young people to expand their business and grab new jobs opportunities via getting knowledge about the companies and their products through their social media websites. To conclude, even though use of social media effects the relationship building ability of young generation but these website’s has more advantages in form of enhancing cultural importance and connecting overseas.