Nowadays, some buildings such as offices and school have open space design instead of seperate rooms. Why is it so? Do you think it is a positive development or negative?

It is indisputable that internal design has changed recently. As a result, designers tend to construct open spaces instead of seprate rooms in some buildings such as offices and schools. This happened due to modern trends which encourage wide spaces, and it is considered a positive development, as it engages people more. One of the leading factors that contributed to this phenomenon was that open areas give both students and employees a sense of freedom that reflects positively on them. For example, STC Company has adopted this modern concept in their recent buildings, and that immediately increased employees' productivity, as their freedom was not restricted. This revealed why a host of internal designers have been keen on open spaces in recent intervals because they understand that limiting the individuals' movements in tight rooms can be a reason for their low productivity. The impact of such development assists pupils, especially in acheiving high grades in schools. To illustrate, moving and playing while taking lessons rather than implementing them to sit at their desks all day was more effective in transferring knowledge. For instance, Harvard Science School conducted survey to determine which internal design is the most efficient when educating children, and as expected, most schools voted for open class designs. In conclusion, despite people having different viewpoints, I tend to believe that open spaces have proved their value in both work and education, in addition, they suit this interval more than separate room designs, as freedom triggers creativity and productivity resulting in a positive outcome for both sectors.