Some people believe that air travelshould be restricted because it causes serious pollution and up the world's fuel resources. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Air travel has always been the safest mode of transportation. Restrictions on it always has been a topic of debate. While some accuse it for the problems like pollution and energy resource depletion, others tend to focus on its benefits. I think limiting the usage of airways will not solve the environmental problem entirely, so I disagree with the provided statement. The upcoming paragraphs will discuss the reasons for my opinion and lead to the reasonable conclusion. To begin with, traveling by air is really fast and efficient, which saves a lot of time. This time can be invested in more productive things, as it is really valuable in today's world. Additionally, swiftness of this mode of transportation has a pivotal role to play in an emergency situation. For example, during the COVID pandemic, matching the demand of vaccines, medicines, and medical equipment would have been impossible without the air shipment. Moving further, air transportation has brought the world together as it's very much feasible to meet their family or friends across the oceans. Furthermore, not only it boosts the economy of the nation by booming the tourism, but also leads to the cultural recognition and awareness. For instance, tourism increase in Singapore has benefited economically and also people around the world are now aware of their cultural richness.  In conclusion, if not today, then surely after few decades, we will need a reliable source of energy. Therefore, our focus should be on exploring that renewable power rather than limiting air travel. Air travel have always been a reliable source in hard times and it also enriches the country financially and culturally.