Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicine and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctors. Do you think is a positive or negative development .

In recent times, it has been more common for people with health issues are chooses alternative medicine and treatments and therapies rather than going to the doctor. I believe, this is a negative development because they are risking their life. This essay i will look at this topic in detail and support my point of view. Firstly,when the people are rely on natural sources and remedies that do not have any scientific proof, so that means patients may end up wasting a valuable time that should be spent on addressing the root cause of their illness. As a repercussion, the people who suffer from cancer will riske their lives because the tumour will just get bigger and worse which would be too late to heal. Secondly, the enhancement of apply technology plays a big role that increasing the number of patients using alternative medicine and treatments on social media platforms. This means due to that you will be more likely to get wrong pieces of information or the wrong cure. For example, there was a woman who suffered from a fever instead of going to the doctor she decided to search online to heal her condition but it just got worse which cost her life. In conclusion, having looked at the topic in detail, it is clear that the increased use of alternative medicine and treatments should be considered as a negative development due to the risk to community lives.