Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, people hold different views on whether most crimes are caused by their circumstances or natural personalities. Both views of this suggestion will be discussed but from my perspective, I agree more with the first point based on some reasons that are explained in the following essay. To start with, some people join in criminal activities due to factors including personality. First, those who are born with aggression, violence and rule-breaking often have a high risk of being evil in the future. In addition, they are believed to approach optionally with criminal behaviours in spite of choosing a legal path to earn money. For instance, many killers are known for their cruelty and cold-blooded, they find enjoyment in others’ deaths. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the environment surrounding us plays a vital role in our decisions of actions. I think that various people turn to crime because they are faced with mental shock, discrimination or financial problems, and this might put them into the end so they have to find a way out. To give an example, a person who has limited chances to get advanced and low incomes compared to peers having successful careers, leading to jealousy that this person decides to become robbed. In conclusion, although several crimes are born with heartless and antisocial behaviours, it is still not sufficient to explain this phenomenon. Therefore, I strongly believe that the majority of lawlessness caused by circumstances are more significantly persuasive.