2.Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that their success is due to luck rather than their own efforts. However, I completely disagree with this view. I belive that only determined and diligent people can succeed in anything. Hard- working people often achieve their goals. For example, Steve Jobs spent thousands of hours coding and researching to create the wonderful Macintosh operating system that we use today. Another clear success story due to dertermination is Nick Vujicic, an Australian motivational speaker who suffered from a rare disease that caused him to lose all four of his limbs. Despite his limblessness, Vuijcic graduated from university with a double major in accounding and finance; started a family and now travels around the world to give motivational talks. On the other hand,a small factor is aluck to determine success.first of all,one cannot rely on luck alone to become successful. secondly, luck only matters some of the time. For example,winning the lottery is purely due to luck because it does not require any effort.It is purely based on luck, howevert,one cannot win the lottery for the rest of his life. In short, fofall the reasons I have stated above, I strongly believe that to achieve goals in life,one must be extremely determined and hardworking to pursue their passion to the end.