Some argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from internet and be educated from home. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In today's era, some people often argue that education institutions are no longers required due to resources available on internet and students can complete their studies while sitting in the comfort of their home. I completely disagree with this notion. First of all, there are number of tremendous reasons why internet can never replace in-person classrooms. The most effective and efficient way of learning is through in-person classroom because there is high quality staff present which is very skilled in their area of teaching. Moreover, schools not only focus on one skill, they organise different activities and events which helps in development of social, physical, mental and emotial skills. For example, at the end of each year institutions organise the annual functions and recognise top learner in every group and this works as a dose of motivation for them. Moreover, schools and universities have a fixed timetable for different classes, so students can focus on every subject and gain overall knowledge. For instance, beachlor of technology in information technology will have basic knowledge about the mechanism of a vehicle which helps them to develop the software and code for proper operation. On the other hand, online platform is the biggest distraction because we use internet for social purpose mostly, so when we recieve a message from a friend or family member and a window pops up we start chatting or speaking with the respective person. At the same time, we use online platform for gaming, influencing, and, entertainment purposes which deviates our focus time-to-time. To conclude, although technology is developing day-by-day but need of an educational center will never be replaced by distance learning.