TOPIC : Advertising discourages us from being individuals by making us all look the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the prevailing era, advertisements play a vital role in people's lives. It encourages people to buy the same things. I totally agree with the statement. To begin with, companies hire famous models, actors, and sports people to advertise their products that are role models for many individuals. People imitate them and buy those products. As a result, many youngsters wear same kinds of clothes in this sophisticated era. For example, Alia Bhatt wears a Saree from the Guess brand in an advertisement. She is promoting the Guess company. Women in India Have become crazy to purchase the same saree from the company. Moreover, advertisment employs persuasive language and highlights the benefits of a product that make it seem diserable miserable and essential. It is a strategy to influence consumer's behavior to purchase the thing. For instance, in an advertisment, Apple company emphasizes the features of Apple smartphone, such as high-quality camera, lightweight, and many more. Every year in some parts of the world, individuals wait in long queues to puchase the latest Apple smartphone. To conclude, I belive that advertisement motivate people to buy same things.