In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is belived that in certain cities public parks and open spaces are transforeming into gardens where local individuals can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Does it has more benefits or drawbacks this essay will discuss both views and present a personal opinion. The privilege of changing public parks and open spaces to gardens parks and open space can be sometimes quite unpopular and underutilized in our time and be kinda useless for local citizens that lives nearby but, if they change open spaces and parks into gardens in addition, citizens would grow their own fruits and vegetables moreover, they might as well sell their own fresh fruits and vegetables to individuals in their city and earn money. Useless green spaces will serve the people and increase quality of live by bring food to them however, on the other hand we have drawbacks parks and greenspaces it is an integral part of the city without them urban area doesn't look natural tourist and citizens might not like it for example, especially younger generation really love spending time in parks or green spaces with their friends or family members and modify parks into gardens can cause discomfort for them and other adult citizens. However, to summarize on my opinion it has more drawbacks than advantages parks and green space is significant part of cities and if they became individuals gardens it can cause chaos consequences.