Some people say that what children watch influences their behavior. Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behavior most. Discuss both views and qive your opinion.

The content children watch have a heavy influence on them. While some individuals believe that the type of content is what affects children, some argue that the time spent on such content is the one to blame. This essay will discuss both opinions, and will explain why i specifically side with the first point. One of the most essential reasons people think the spent- time on television has more impact than the content itself is because of the addiction it creates. When people notice how addicted children get to material shown on television, they feel a sense of concern. TVs are made in a way that attract audiences, which will cause children to be glued to the television most of the time. They would prefer watching TV instead of studying or spending time with family. For example, the American secondary school in Bahrain did a survery regarding this matter, which revealed that students who watch TV would get distracted from their social and educational activities. However, some people argue that when their children are only allowed to watch beneficial programs they benefit greatly from it. I tend to side with the idea that the type of content has a greater impact on children. In other words, if what is introduced to children include unfamiliar bad behaviour, even if shown for a short period of time, it can hugely influence the child. The reason can be that children's brains are still developing, and new informations can have a deep impact on them. children who use bad words, for instance, tend to hear them in one scene of a TV program. In conclusion, eventhough people say that the time allocated to TV shows is more influential on children than the type of material they watch, others point out that the content is the culpirt. I agree with the latter point since children's cognition is still developing, and can be affcted by minor behaviours.