In many cities, old buildings are being destroyed to create more space for new housing. What is your opinion

Governments are destroying old buildings to clear up space for constructing houses in several cities. In my opinion, old buildings must be demolishes For establishment of new housing because of land scarcity in urban areas and lesser availability of amenities in them. The primary reason of destruction of any ancient buildings is that land is scared in big cities due to which it becomes necessary to knock down them. The shortage of housing is being faced because of population explosion in the present times. Eventually, the metro cities are becoming incompatible to grow with the rising population. Clearance of old-times buildings ensures adequate space to build new houses for the dwellers of urbanised places. To fortify further, well-planned restructuring of towns by demolishing classical infrastructure enables the construction of modernistic buildings for accommodation. Likewise, high-rise buildings which were in a queue for less area, but numerous people will be able to reside there. Further more, the lack of amenities in old buildings, make them abundant and useless. On the contrary, modern houses and equipped with all the requirements such as speedy elevators, chimney system, cooling and heating system etc which facilitates residents easier lifestyle. Advanced houses are constructed with technological devices in order to survive. The challenges of natural climate is ensuring the safety of individuals living there whereas in old buildings, chances of survival during earthquakes and floods are mitigated due to poor infrastructure. In conclusion, from my perspective, demolition of old buildings provide space for constructing new houses and lesser vicinity is available in them makes them in habitable.