Some people believe that Vietnamese visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, the subject on travelling has become controversal and many people think that visitors should pay respect and act in accordance with the cultures of the country they are going to. In my opinion, I partly agree with the statement above. This essay will dicuss and give reasons as follows. First and foremost, visitors who follows the tradition of the local will make the atmospher more better in harmony and allows the local to comprehend with the tourists. Moreover, local customs adoption helps visitors to intergrate into the society more easily in other countries. For instance, when visitors act in an appropriate way according to the place, the visitors can better cooperate with the local. Secondly, respecting local customs shows appreciation for the host culture and promotes goodwill among the locals. When the visitors try to follow the tradition, the local will respect and admire their ethicity because they don't fear that foreigners will do harms to their traditions. On the other hand, others feel that cultural differences should be welcomed as they enrich the diversity of the host country, which is true because it helps to fosterand remove unneccessary manners such as superstition. This can prevent the country from following regulations that is false from the perspective of tourists. In conclusion, there is a balance to be found: visitors should respect local customs while also expressing their own culture because it is not only for the sake of the local but also makes the visitors feel more welcomed and comfortable in visiting that country.