Today many children suffer from obesity and poor health. This is a direct result of today's lifestyle. Give reasons to explain why children are overweight and also offer some solutions to address this issue.

One of the biggest problems that we currently have with our lifestyle is obesity. The percentage of obese children nowadays is rising heavily every year and I think that we as a community is not doing enough to adress it and try to fix it. First of all, while obesity existed with the start of time, it did not become a real issue that millions of people suffer from until the 20th century when people started to build unhealthy habits about food, for example, the youth get persuade easily, when they see something that looks good like a candy bar or a chocolate they immediately crave it without thinking about whether it's healthy or no, in addition, children of this generation lack attention span which would result in them not having the ability to watch a video or a movie without a snack and what usually end up happening is that they eat way too much while focused on whatever they are watching and what makes it even worse is that parents are not educating them enough on this matter because a lot of them are obese themselves, which is why this problem revolves around our lifestyle and the fact that we are not even trying to find a solution for it. On the other hand, while obesity is still one of the biggest issues of our generation, we still have to find a way to fix it and in my opinion the best way is to start from the beginning, we as grown ups should start teaching the younger generation that eating healthy is not a way to live and you can choose whether you want to do it not, because it is not a choice it's a necessity, we cannot say yes every time a kid wants to eat a burger from Burger King, we need to start telling them no and explain to them why we are refusing because if you don't, they are going to think that you said no becuse you are a bad parent when in fact, you are doing the right thing, moreover, some parents try to use this matter to become the "good parent" which could result in a situation that a kid asks his mom for a candy bar and when he refuses, he goes to ask the dad and the father says yes in order to earn the kid's love and build the idea that he is the good parent and the mother is the bad one. To conclude, while this issue is hard because it's deep in our ecosystem, we still have to try and fix it by building healthy habits ourself so we can pass it to our children, you can't convince the kid that eating an ice cream every day is bad from him if you are doing exactly that.