Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

When it comes to government expenditure on space projects, there are differing opinions on this matter it is important to discuss both sides of the argument for comprehensive understanding. In this essay, both sides of the topic will be discussed followed by my opinion. Supporters of government argue that it is necessary to spend money on other planets. This is because we might find natural elements for survival in other planet. For instance, USA sent satellite to mars and gave information about presence of water over there. Addittionaly, we can also find invaluable gem. This can be seen in instance where scientists confirmed the presence of daimond in mercury. On the other hand, opponents of government contend that it's a waste of money. This is because we already have numerous problem in our society which needs to be adressed like healthcare. For example, government can spend money on medical deparment which is more important. Moreover, apart from healthcare there are many departments which need proper fundings. This refers to the fact that we have numerous problem. After considering both sides of the argument, I am inclined to support that government should spent money on reasearch. I find the arguments in favor of goverment because of the presence of natural resources on other planets which we might need in future. While there are valid points made by opposing side. I believe expenditure on satellites outweights the drawback. In conclusion, expenditure on space projects has advantages like presence of water and gems.In my opinion expenditure on space poses always outweight the limitations