It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their futureThe working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend

Employees should work for shorter hours and have more time available for weekends. I strongly disagree, while shorter hours make workers more efficient, it impacts their income significantly. Furthermore, long weekends can have a negative effect on mental health. To begin with, working for less hours leads to a better quality of work produced by workers. This is because long working hours exposes employees to elevated levels of fatigue due to exhaustion, thus impacting the quality of the service they provide. But if the duration of these shifts were reduced, workers will be more productive as they are more relaxed with a more productive thinking process to finish the task at hand. However, the reduction in duration of work also means that they would be paid less which could be unfortunate for those who are in need to provide for their families. In addition, long off- work days can aggravate and worsen mental health. Some people usually consider work as a distraction from certain problems that can be stressful to face. For these people, longer weekends could usually be a disastrous development as they have to spend more hours confronting their thoughts. This leads to elevated levels of anxiety and depression which worsens the quality of their life significantly. In their perspective, working continuously is the only antidote available to avoid these concerns. To conclude, while shorter working hours usually result in better productivity, I believe it should also be considered that the financial income suffers from such decisions which is catastrophic to some people. Moreover, workers with stressful burdens usually struggle more during longer weekends.