The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. to what extend do u agree or disagree.

Science should focus solely on improving the quality of people’s lives. To this I strongly disagree, while a scientific approach can upgrade the standard of living for individuals, I believe limiting the agenda for scientific research to focus only on humans can be detrimental in terms of productivity and curiosity in fields that concern scientific discoveries. To begin with, although scienctific research can upgrade people’s lives significantly by restricting the objectives to humans’ improvement would limit the level of productivity. This is because science studies many aspects of nature and discovers problems along with numerous solutions. Some of these issues are then found to have an impact on communities and are addressed appropriately, and others which are not concerning humans are considered as general knowledge. However, placing these limitations to focus on improving peoples’ lives would constrict the scope of research and hence, fewer discoveries related to non-human issues are made which gravely reduces the potential of science in research. Furthermore, science should not have the concept of facilitating a better life for individuals as the primary focus, but instead to document templates of time-periods to satisfy curious minds. It is through scientific literature that generations view the conditions or circumstances of living at past times. For example, students at school are taught, using scientific books, how ancient civilizations would cool their food using only the wind. To the growing mind, food can not be cooled without electricity, but thanks to these documents, they are aware how an old civilization made use of certain resources to solve such an issue. To conclude, scientific departments should only be concerned about the enrichment of communities’ standard of living due to the insight its discoveries provide. However I completely disagree as this approach would have a negative impact on the level of aspiration and production people grow for science.