Some people believe that working from home is beneficial for employees and companies, while others think it has more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that working from home is beneficial for companies as well as employees, while others argue there are more disadvantages to it. This essay wants to discuss both views and why I believe it heavily depends on a workers motivation for the company. Since Corona hit the world in 2020, working frome home became more popular than ever. Therefore, many sick days could be prevented and employees didn´t had to take time off to care for their children as they could work and look after their offspring simultaneusly. Moreover, no one has to drive to work when working from home, which improves overall motivation and the ability to take more time to rest. It is widely known that enough recovery helps to work more efficiently, which in return helps companies to utilize their workforce more effectively and improve production. Nevertheless, this is only possible if the company can motivate their workers to actually do something in homeoffice. This means, there is no effective way to control someone on how much they are working, or doing other things. Admittedly, doing house chores doing working hours is easily done when working at home anyways. And since no one can check productivity at all times, if a person lacks the motivation to work for their employer, they have little reason to not abuse this fact. In summary, working from home can be benficial for both employees and company as long as there is motivation given and the thought of pulling on the same string. If this isn´t given, there is a big risk of loosing productivity. I firmly believe that homeoffice is only usefull if the person wants to work, and wants their company to succeed.