: Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that choosing best ways to reducing crime is becoming a burning issue of this modern time. It is asserted by some people that teaching and coaching are the better methods then sending offenders to jail. I am totally harmony with this notion, as shall we discuss in upcoming paragraphs with conclusion at the end. To commence with, folks who believe that education and tution are the best methods to deal with criminals says that it helps them to develop new skills that increase their chances of finding a job after release. By learning skills such as computer programming, arts makes them more employable. For example, prisons that offer vocational training have seen lower rate of reoffending because criminals are offer better prepared for the workforce. As a result, investing in these program only not helps offenders but society too. Moreover, after getting training behaviour of criminals changed with positive attitude and habits which reduces tendency to engage in anti-social behaviour. This transformation is crucial for reintegration into community. For instance, in Norway, it is recorded that focusing in rehabilitation greatly reduces reoffending rates. In conclusion, providing educational and vocational programms in prision is a more effective method to deal with lawbreakers than alone punishment. This will utimately lead to safer communities and lower rates of reoffending.