Many countries increase the amount of household garbage going to landfill every year. What are the causes and what can be done to reduce it?

In this day and age, the amount of household litter has increased significantly over recent years, which is a critical issue for humanity. This essay will pinpoint the reasons and come up with solutions accordingly. First and foremost, the rise in garbage originated from overpopulation. More and more land is being used for housing and constructing apartments to accommodate large numbers of civilians. In addition, there are also numerous cramped spaces that the poor seek shelter in. These days many people witness that space is extremely complicated to find, as there are not many places to reside. Hence, waste disposal is tremendous and will keep rising in the forthcoming years. Secondly, there are more domestic products to serve people's needs. As our lives get sophisticated, we are forced to purchase appliances as well as everyday items such as plastic bags and devices. These goods are solely made from components that are non-decomposed in the environment. Therefore, much of the waste is still in existence and nearly impossible to decay. To resolve the problem, we should limit the amount of trash as much as possible to mitigate its effect. By switching from single-use byproducts to natural-made stuff, we can deplete the amount of unnecessary emissions into the environment. Moreover, propagation and notification about the potential dangers of waste in the foreseeable future also make people more willing to participate in community events to put a stop to rubbish's repercussions. In conclusion, rubbish is a huge problem in the world, and we should carry out the resolutions as soon as possible to alleviate the problem facing us today.