Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Most countries attempt to improve their environment in many aspects. It has been claimed that people are not able to enhance environment. However, authorities and large businesses have a great role in this trend. Although it is beneficial to improve environment, this does not mean that without improvement the country is not suitable for living. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons for individuals to enhance environment. First, they can reduce our pollution through using public transportation rather than using their own cars. As a result the gas emissions will be reduced and the road as well. Customers can avoid using plastic bags as they are dangerous to the environment. Consequently, they use raw bags to protect the environment. However, individuals do not have a significant role to enhance environment because they are not able to place policies and do not have financial support as well. On the other hand, authorities and big business have an important role to refine environment, hence they have good financial support which can assist in different aspect to improve environment like enhancement of infrastructure, building a new garden and encourage people to recycle. For example, Enhancement of infrastructure and building underground helps environment from gas emissions which leads to clean air. Moreover, governments have to set policies. To explain, Placing policies to protect environment such as prevent using old cars, plastic bags to avoid picking flowers, also encouraging people to start green the society which leads to healthier atmosphere and doing conference to allow people to be more aware about the important of environment. In my opinion, I totally agree that government and large business have a crucial role to improve the environment by giving financial support and doing campaigns to spread awareness between people to protect their environment. In conclusion, Authorities are responsible to improve environment as they are able to put policies to protect it such as using public transportation. I encourage all people to avoid using any materials that might affect the environment in negative way.