Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only For instance, and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is often argued that individuals are less to bring about enviromental improvement, whereas major companies can make a significant impact to sustain the environment. In my opinion, although individual have an ability to sustain the environment, Big companies have more key roles to make a significant change. On the one hand, People can contribute to maintain and rise the quality of environmental issues. This can be done by people’s daily habits to reduce carbon footprint that contribute to climate change and global warming. For example, using electric car rather than fossil fuel vehicles and switching off unused electricity. Besides reducing the usage of technology that generates pollute, the green space can be built and campaign. For example, people attend the reforestation events in their country. On the other hand, Major companies play a crucial role to sustain the environment in the long term because of the producing toxic waste by factories. This issue can be done by companies with having a proper waste treatment system that can minimize the risk of waste product. For example, The waste products that contain toxic chemical are processed with appropriate treatment until the chemical disappear before release to the air or water. In addition, The corporate can produce and promote the new innovation of technology that is environmentally and friedly to the environment. For example, to reduce the carbon emission in the earth, Companies stop developing the fossil fuel car instead of electric car that is not harmful to the air. In conclusion, Though i agree that Individual have a power to preserve the earth from degradation by doing campaign and using eco-friendly technology, i think, the major companies is the main player to sustain the earth in the long run with their capacity to process the waste product and develop technologies that can reduce pollution.