Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Death sentence has been practiced in many countries in the world. Some argue that death penalty should be reserved for serious crime, but others believe that it should not be used. This essay will explore on both views. Capital punishment is a legal process where a person is executed as punishment for a serious crime such as murder, terorrism and human trafficking. This is a fair punishment for the perpetrators for the crime that they have been convicted. The victims and family members may suffered with the trauma resulted from the incidents involved. By having this kind of legal sentence, it can reduced traumatic consequence to the victims. Additionally, this also can give good example to the other people for not doing such crime as well. In certain crime involving juvenile, it is better not to execute death penalty. Other methods of punishment can be applied such as placement in the special schools for rehabilitation. This can be the best option because they are still have long way to go in their life. During rehabilitation process, they can involve with the community activities such as collecting rubbish in the public area, however it should be done under a strict supervision by the authority. For instance, Henry Gurney Schools in Malaysia was built as a rehabilitation centre for under age student that has found to be guilty by the court. In conclusion, capital punishment should be executed based on seriousness of the crimes that has been convicted in consideration with the age of the assailants. Chances need to be given to the young people because they are still in the learning process of life.