Some people believe that planing for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that having arrangements for the future are unnecessary whereas living at the current time is more crucial. People nowadays have more tasks to do and I think it is necessary to plan beforehand to navigate your future. Initially, planing in advance will not only prevent unpredictable risks but also have a clear mindset. For example, if someone is opening a bakery shop which does not have a marketing plan or use some time to think about long-term goals, it will face some potential problems such as unstable ingredients pricing or non profit advertising. In contrast, if you write down all your perspectives before making the next move, you'll find out some hidden problems and be able to have a backup plan. Additionally, it is more secure to have a whole view of what your doing. This will provide better personal development such as having extra time to attend some extracurricular activities to gain knowledge or embrace more opportunities. Furthermore, people can have emotional fulfillment by reducing stress and anxiety because of knowing the future blueprint. In conclusion, whether planning for the future or focusing on the present, it varies on what kind of person you are. No matter which one you choose, you still can benefit from either one and maintain a fulfilling life.