Illiteracy continue to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole ?

Illiteracy is one of the most crucial issues whole around the world. So one which can have negative effects on the future of society. There seem to be two main reasons and a number of impacts, which we will discuss here. Possibly the main cause is getting common of social media for all people especially among adolescents and teenagers. Through sitting social media for long time, young generations will waste their valuable time, which can be exacerbated by disturbance of sleep. After sleepless nights they are unable to focus on assignments like readingsa and writings in school and blue-collar jobs. A further well-known cause is lack of pay attention by parents for generations' edu and their social circle who influence on teenagers upbringing. Long work hours and exhaustion are the reason why parents cannot give enough attention to their children. Ignoring generations' upbringing impacts on uncare of edu and literacy by youth. The effects of this problem on people can be quite serious. Firstly, widespread illiteracy is experienced because of the difficulty in concentrate on education. This can be especially damaging for society's future. A further widely-observed impact is increasing of crime degree, which can be seen in any country. For example, there are twenty-fold rise in USA crime rate among teenagers in the last century, which come from lack of morality. In terms of this case will result in neglected upbringings. In conclusion, popularize of social media and insufficient of pay attention to children education seem to be main causes and they affect both society's future and offence grow.