Fewer and fewer people are writing by hand using pen or pencil. What are the reasons. It is a positive or negative development¿

In recent times, there has been a dramatic drop in writing by hand. This change is mostly due to the fact typing on digital devices is faster and more efficient. From my point of view, this is a positive improvement as it encourages the use of eco-friendly systems by reducing paper consumption. In this essay I will explore the reasons behind this trend and discuss whether it is a good or bad development.  One of the main reasons why fewer people writing on paper is because of the enhancement of technology. This means that there are fewer people who are writing by hand now because the world is dependent on technology, as a result in the future it will disappear to suit our lives more. For instance, all companies require an IT consultant not only to improve their company, but also to follow the newest method of writing.  The most important advantage is that reducing paper and that what the world needs now as you can see the rise of global warming is growing bigger due to human activity such as cutting down trees to manufacture paper, this means we are saving the environment, in addition, it helps to raise awareness about environmental issues. There is research which shows the prediction that 2040 might be a better environment free from any problems.  In conclusion, having looked at this topic in detail, it is finally apparent that the biggest cause of writing by hand is decreasing thanks to technology, in my opinion, it is a positive improvement in one phrase it plays a big role in saving the planet.