What are the key arguments, both positive and negative, presented in the essay for preferring homeownership over renting?

There is an ongoing debate on popular propaganda of house ownership over leasing among people of the modern era. According to my perspective, it has more drawbacks than benefits. I will discuss both in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the bottlenecks, the most prominent one is the housing tax. The majority of nations have above 5 per cent annual tax for owning the home. All the earnings go towards taxes, mortgages and bills. According to a report most newcomers in Canada prefer to live on rent as compared to owning one. Because it was easier to own a house in past due to low government fees. Furthermore, maintenance is priority for the property. As, everyone is fully stuck in daily chaos so they barely get a chance to sit and relax. It's a big headache for them to manage all the stuff like cutting the grass, cleaning the driveways and throwing the garbage. To cite an example, our neighbour got the ticket for $350 from the city because the grass was over one foot and the sidewalks were dirty. What are the benefits of naming a property? Owners can design according to their preferences. Zooming in, they can paint the walls with favourite colour and buy the appliances that suit to them. Moreover, they do not need any permissions for organizing the parties in their place. But, tenants always need approval from landlords. To wrap up, after concerning both positive and negative concerns, renting is outweighing the advantages of having the house.