Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is indisputable that the lifestyle of small towns is very different from big cities. While some people prefer to live in small towns, I firmly believe that big cities offer more advanced facilities that enhance the living circumstances for the individual. One key reason for this is that the government has devoted a lot of effort to develop the public facilities of big cities. As a result, living in such surroundings can improve the living experience for the residents, as their requirements fulfilled with developed public services. For example, public hospitals in big cities are equipped with advanced technological solutions that assist the physicians in practicing complex procedures confidently thanks to advanced technology. Therefore, families are tend to relocate from rural areas to big cities. Another point to consider is that career growth cannot be accomplished in a village because big companies are usually situated in urban areas; moreover, villagers depend on farming as their main source of income. Hence, people who aim to have more opportunities should consider moving to major cities. This demonstrates that living in a rural town is challenging for ambitious people who seek pursuing high-level roles. In conclusion, despite people having different viewpoints, I tend to believe that the quality of life in large cities is much better than in rural areas, as individuals will have access to advanced public facilities as well as a host of job offers that positively impact their career. Therefore, I prefer the lifestyle of urban areas.