In many countries teenagers are encouraged to do part-time jobs. What is the situation like in your country? What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing part-time jobs?

Adolescents are likely to work partially in many nations such as my hometown, Taiwan, also. Students who work and study at the same time will broaden experiences but affect to some performances in school. Pupils in Taiwan usually have several part-time jobs not only to earn tuiton fees which some families can't afford, but also gain experience. First of all, earning money in an early age can let them learn how to manage and control their finances wisely which is crucial in the future. Secondly, working experieces can let them have the opportunity to learn new skills and techniques to develop new abilities. Moreover, if teenagers work in a shop or restaurant, they are remained to work as a team and learn to communicate with each other to accomplish the tasks which can let them know the reality of the working environment. However, one disadvantage of working part-time is that adolescent are easily distracted from their studies. If they have too many working hours, they might struggle with their school work and have low performances. Furthermore, some of them might feel stressed for the overwhelmed pressure of not having a work life balance. This may lead to health and mental issues or influence their social life. In conclusion, everyone has a different life of living, it only matters on which option best benefits your situation and how you will navigate your future.