Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, a group of people claim that we have too many choices. I partially agree due to the technological achievements in humans’ lives and people ’s limitations in decision-making because of their intrinsic potentials. One of the main reasons why individuals have too many options is technological achievements. Nowadays, people can choose from different options in various aspects of their lives at an early age. This ranges from what they can wear to what profession they like to have. All of these benefits are thanks to the technological advances which humans have achieved in various sectors including medicine, engineering and the like. For example, in the past, people could choose only a handful of jobs as their career, which mostly were their parents’ jobs. While, nowadays, new sectors including IT, offer countless job opportunities for people from different age groups. On the other hand, although it seems that people confront so many choices, it is readily apparent that because of their capabilities, they are limited to only a fraction of these options. Humans cannot do or have whatever they want for themselves. Physical and mental capabilities are some of the most important factors which influence what we can choose. For example, someone with a low IQ level cannot enter well-known universities and choose a highly sensitive job which needs plenty of focus and creativity. These individuals eventually can choose a career which suits their potentials rather than what makes them happy. In conclusion, because of various technological achievements, people have too many choices. However, human’s physical and mental limited abilities challenge this idea in many cases. I believe people can choose from various options which are suited for them not anything they want.