Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

Air pullution has always been a topic of debate with some arguing that improvements in public transport by government -funded projects and reducing ticket prices would significantly contribute in reducing transport pollution.I strongly agree with the statement as this incentive provides long-term benefits to government such as it limites the usage of private vehicles and improves infrastructure and efficiency. The main reason why I believe that that government should invest in public transport systems and reduce ticket prices because it will make the Buses/trains more affordable than private cars. For Instance, in cities like Vienna heavy subsidized public transport led to decrease in car use. Fewer vehicles on road means reduced traffic congestion and lower emission which ultimately leads to cleaner air and less noise pollution. Another reason why I support the notion because it improves efficiency.Investment in clean and laible buses, electric trains and metro system will lead to better infrastructure and reduces relaince on fossil fuels. For example, electric bus fleets in cities of China and Japan. Moreover, better transport system provide long-term benefits because its reduces air pollution. Reduction in air pollution means lower healthcare cost and environmental damage. In Conclusion, although financial investment in public transport system is costly, its long-term benefits outweigh its expenses. Government funding and cheaper fares are among the most effective solution in combating transport -related pollution. However, in order to maximize results, government should move forward with supportive measures like launching awareness compaigns and cycling infrastructure for cleaner and sustainable cities.