Topic 8: Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Nowadays, people argue that a part from academic curriculum students should learn basic skills such as cooking,dressing in a school that are not part of studies. In this essay, i will explain the need to education as well as skills for the development of the rounded individual. To commence with, acedemic knowledge is essential for scholar to succeed in exams and pursue higher education. Subjects like math, science and literarture form the basis of many future jobs. For instance, in India pupil has to opt for one stream at the senior education level so they can divert their focus on their career. Hence, without strong acedemic skills, learner may strrugle to find good career opportunities. On the other hand, basic skills plays a predominant role in the overall development of personality of the individual. Learning life skills can enhance students confidence and help them to mange stress. For instance, knowing how to cook can lead to healtheir eating habits, which can positively impact acedic performance. So, life skills should be the part of education system to improve personality and students should more aware about real - world scenario. To sum up, balance approach with acedemic knolwedge and life skills should be introduced by educational institutes so thay students are aware of how respect and behave in the society while getting good educational infrastructure.