The limited budgets of governments, especially those in developing countries, are better spent on health and education than on employment-generating projects. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, funds is crucial for all governments to maintain the countries’ business and people living. When the governments, especially the ones in developing countries are running out of funds, they need to be more conservative on their cost allocation. Some people believed that the government should reserve more money on health and education instead of projects initiated by job employment. From my perspective, I agree with this as they are more critical to the country’s development. My reasons will be further explained in this essay with supporting examples. Health significantly affects people’s activity regardless of their age. If more money investment is made on medical privileges such as offering subsidy for health insurance, residents would be encouraged to take care of physical and mental health by doing medical checkups regularly. Besides, they would be more willing to take medication whenever they have any sickness, so to get recovered fast. With the government help on health welfare, workers can stay healthy easily and be more productive at work, thus to have more contribution to the market economy. Apart from health, education is also indispensable to all of us as it allows us to be more knowledgeable. For instance, learning science and technology at schools can lead students to be savvy about such areas, thus to apply their skills into their job career when they grow up. Compared to the employees with less education, highly educated employees tend to be more intelligent that they could work smarter and quicker. Hence, they could have higher work production. In conclusion, both health and education have higher importance on the countries’ development than projects that require job workers, despite some governments may have lack of funds. Without having good health and education, citizens would not be able to put more effort on strengthening and maintaining the country’s market economy.