In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in countryside is decreasing Do you think this is a positive or negative issue?

Rural residents are moving to cities from rural regions to find the best conditions for them. Despite obvious benefits for seekers, such practice can lead to the extinction of the countryside. This essay will discuss why the centralisation of a country by rural citizens is not as bad as it is commonly believed. It is believed that the process of devastating small towns stops the development of a region. Without enough people of working age, companies have to give up extending or even continuing their business, so it leads to a fall in the economy. For example, Rubcovsk, a small town in Russia with a large tractor factory, was a developing city during Soviet times. But since the political collapse, it has lost a majority of the population as well as an economic impact on the region. Thus, people are the main source of settlement development. However, as it was mentioned, people are key to development. As a result, when a capital or other large city is extended by citizens from the peripheries, a city gets advantages such as an increase in the number of employees and a growth of the market. The good instance is Moscow, showing the biggest population in Russia and at the same time having the best conditions for life due to various jobs and other opportunities. So, a centralisation of population in the country allows citizens to find the best place. In conclusion, although a fall in the number of people in the countryside can lead to the extinction of towns and villages, a coalition of as many citizens as possible in the same city opens a great opportunity for development. In my opinion, everybody should leave their rural location to join the society of a capital and to build a new, beautiful world.