Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there has been a rise in the popularity of e-learning. While some think that online education has many advantages that will soon substitute standard teaching methods, many people, however, argue that it is impossible to replace conventional schooling. In this essay, I will discuss not only why remote learning will take over in-person classes, but also why traditional teaching methods are irreplaceable, and why I support the latter. There are those who believe that e-learning has many benefits, and it will soon take over standard discipline. As it is convenient for students to attend classes remotely, they can have time to work or do other activities such as exercising and spending time with their family. Many universities in Australia, for instance, provide options for undergraduates to do their learning modules online, so they can continue their studies and not give up other plans. If they were not given this opportunity to study online, they would rather choose to get a job and skip school. Remote learning is beneficial for admission, however, face-to-face literacy is still needed eventually. When it comes to traditional face-to-face schooling, others, including myself, think that it is far more significant and impossible to be replaced any time soon. This is simply because certain learning content requires real-life simulation and training, which is hard and unsuccessful for students to master online. A nursing course, for example, needs some actual skills and practices as it requires a real-world scenario to be efficient. Resulting in nursing students being prepared and ready for their clinical placements. In other words, it makes sense to prioritise conventional teaching methods. In conclusion, e-learning is indeed convenient for learners to continue their studies, while traditional schooling is fundamental to guarantee quality learning in many fields. In my opinion, despite the advantages of online literacy, I believe that in-person school have more positive impacts for learners, which are unparalleled somehow.