In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In many parts of the world, people are moving to city areas from rural sides of a country to find better jobs, education and healthcare. As a result, the population in the rural areas is going down. As well as, the city areas have become overcrowded. In my opinion, this is a negative development because it creates problems for both cities and rural areas. One of the main reasons is that it has reduced the skilled population in rural areas. So, food production in this area is decreasing day by day, which is impacting the country's economy. For example, more young people are moving cities from rural areas in India. So, the population of rural areas is decreasing, which has reduced farming and food production. This has had a greater impact on the country’s economy. Another reason is that the cities are becoming more overcrowded day by day. As a result, many problems have increased like higher living costs, air pollution and healthcare problems. Schools, colleges and hospitals have become overcrowded due to unusual movements. It has increased mental problems as well as reduced quality of life. This makes life more stressful and difficult for everyone living in the cities. In conclusion, although, there are some benefits of this trend, I think the overall result is negative. Because, there are some serious challenges like health problems, education problems, environmental problems etc. Countries should try to develop rural areas so people do not feel the need to leave these areas.