It is sometimes possible to pay somebody to do things you don't want to do, or don't have time to do, for example, household chores or looking after children. Is this a good way of providing work for others? Should people do these things themselves?

This essay argues that nowadays we pay for someone to do things we do not have time to do, for instance, housework or childcare. I believe that it is good to give other people a chance to work. I do not think we should do this work ourselvesif we do not have time; we can pay other people to do that to help us. On the one hand, when we pay for other people to do work we cannot do ourselves, we provide many work opportunities for those people who cannot find a job or who do not have money to complete their studies; they need any work just to earn money, or they want to help their families to give them money. For example, in the U.S., a survey indicates that 50% of some people do housework or childcare for other people, just to earn money to complete their studies. On the other hand, some people assume that we must do this work ourselves without depending on other people. I believe that is the wrong way to pressure ourselves to do work we do not have time to do. For example, in Japan, 70% of peoplecommit suicide because they pressure themselves to do all the work without letting other people help them. In conclusion, if we do not have time to do housework or care for our children, we can give this work to other people to do, without pressuring ourselves.