Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research,business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern world, some people argue that sharing information is good about scientific research, academic field and business, while others believe that some information is too valuable to be shared freely. Although sharing such information can offer great opportunities such as global development which will enhance the quality of human life, sharing some information can have detrimental consequences such as, information about warfare and loss in local businesses. Sharing information will lead to development across the globe and better quality of life. A nuanced understanding of the issues that people experience around the world is necessary, mainly health issues and poor education system which could be solved if developed countries share their ideas and medical research to help people in need, which will lead to enormous change. In addition, sharing business can lead to great opportunities for people that lack intellectual prowess, for instance, people in third world countries such as south east Asian nations suffer from viral diseases like malaria which can be easily dealt with if people share medical research. However, despite the aforementioned benefits, normalizing sharing information may lead to more harm than good. Valuable information about warfare technology and ideas about businesses could hinder world peace and social harmony. Sharing technology about medical facilities and things that will facilitate others may be advantageous but knowledge about warfare and business ideas will lead to detrimental results for they will create nuisance in social peace and warfare technology may be used for criminal purposes by internationally recognized criminal groups and organizations, for example, the USA has world strongest military and modern war equipment, if shared with other nations for self defense or for regional protection could lead to potential risk of leaking that information to criminal groups, moreover sharing information about businesses can harm their progress, such as cocacola and pepsi, famous soft drink companies that has preserved their recipe for years would experience loss if they share their information, therefore this essay contends that sharing information could have drawbacks. To conclude, sharing information lead to better opportunities to enhance the quality of life and may solve issues regarding health but it also leads to greater problems such as more crimes and could possibly disrupts world peace, therefore this essay firmly believe that sharing information about business, academic world and scientific research could lead to more harm.