Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is currently a contentious argument over the dangers of computer technology. Some individuals argue that computer technology used in all means of communication, such as medicine, transport and communication, has created serious problems for humankind. I totally disagree with this statement as the benefits of using technology considerably outweigh its drawbacks. The main reason I believe that overreliance on computer technology does not create a dangerous situation because it has significantly increased efficiency and speed. Technology has enabled faster communication, real-time updates in transport and quicker medical diagnosis. For instance, AI-based cancer diagnosis improves patient treatment. Moreover, technology has also improved safety and accuracy. Technology used in the transport system prevents drivers from accidents. Hospital tech has reduced the number of errors during surgical operations. Another reason, why I support the notion that technology has more advantages because it has connected the world and turned it into a global village. Communication apps allow instant connection around the globe. Telemedicine and online education help in educating people living in remote areas. Furthermore, every big or small organisation has backup options, offline mode and manual override systems to prevent disasters. For example, every year, companies pay huge money to software companies to purchase strong backup cloud systems where they store their data with complete privacy. In conclusion, although overreliance has some risks, such as cyber attacks and system failures, its advantages in safety, security and convenience are far greater. Risk can be managed by strong cybersecurity, staff training and backup plans. With robust technology and safety precautions, technology can keep enhancing our lives without becoming a threat.